Did you submit a permalink or a saved part list link? Permalinks can never be deleted.
I think it was a permalink. Lol now I'm confused.
If you copied the permalink listed at the top of your System Build (as illustrated on the entry form), then all is good. That link will always be valid, even if you changed or removed all parts from the System Build page later.. Every change to a part list creates a new, unique permalink.
Okay that's good... Only problem is that I submitted a new part list in a panic. Hopefully my original is still valid.