add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Comments (Continued)

• 17 months ago
  • 1 point

Totally! I'm more than happy to!

• 17 months ago
  • 1 point

Awesome! Thank you so much! I just posted a forum as well so I'm just going to paste what I posted below so I don't have to type it up again.

My main concerns are getting the right motherboard that will allow me to actually use everything, and having a strong enough video card and cpu to run the programs I need. I am a rising animator and need a computer that will help me pursue my career.

Permalink: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/fF7TP3

Basically what I want is a computer that is:

• Fast and efficient (Like everyone else wants)
  • Not too expensive (Budget around $2,000, but room for adjustment)
  • Would like ability to easily upgrade in future without having to switch out too many parts.
  • A nice clean, modern look.
  • My main use will be for using programs such as Cinema 4d to create 3 Dimensional renders. I would like a computer that can render things fast so I can preview them before the final render (render view). I heard GPU rendering is what I need so that is what I am going for. Again, I would like it to be fast and not too heavy on the system so my renders don't take as long and I can be more efficient.
  • Gaming would be a nice addition but I am assuming that will come as a bonus anyways with the parts I will need for rendering in 3d Software like X-Particles and Turbulence FD.
  • 17 months ago
  • 2 points