• No spam
  • No NSFW content
  • No piracy or key resellers
  • No link shorteners
  • Offensive content will be removed

Topic

Jmoe86 1 month ago

Hey everyone,

I am considering buying a pre-built Cyberpower GMA 1394A with the following specs for $1,350:

Ryzen 7 2700 3.2 GHz RTX 2070 8GB 16 GB DDR4 240 SSD 2 TB HDD

I have read mixed reviews, and I’m fairly new to PC builds. Are these solid computers for gaming? Any other better deals out there for the price?

Thank you for any help!

-Jason

Comments Sorted by:

DaMysteryMan 1 Build 3 points 1 month ago

Any sort of prebuilt will come at some sort of sacrifice, most of the time a crappy power supply and motherboard. It's better to just build it yourself, where you get better PSU and value. Here is a list with an almost identical CPU, faster RAM, better power supply for upgrades and a guarantee it won't blow up, and with the added bonus of being almost $100 cheaper.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU AMD - Ryzen 7 1700X 3.4 GHz 8-Core Processor $190.88 @ OutletPC
CPU Cooler Cooler Master - MasterLiquid ML240L RGB 66.7 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler $69.99 @ B&H
Motherboard MSI - B450 TOMAHAWK ATX AM4 Motherboard $114.57 @ Newegg
Memory *Team - Vulcan 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3000 Memory $89.99 @ Newegg Business
Storage *Patriot - Burst 240 GB 2.5" Solid State Drive $31.99 @ Newegg
Storage Seagate - Barracuda 2 TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive $59.89 @ OutletPC
Video Card EVGA - GeForce RTX 2070 8 GB Black Video Card $499.99 @ B&H
Case Cougar - MX330 ATX Mid Tower Case $49.98 @ SuperBiiz
Power Supply EVGA - SuperNOVA G3 550 W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply $79.99 @ Amazon
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total $1187.27
*Lowest price parts chosen from parametric criteria
Generated by PCPartPicker 2019-01-21 15:08 EST-0500
Granddy 2 points 1 month ago

Case could use a front case fan but other than that pretty good build