add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Lets Discuss : Funko POP! Figures

What are your opinions of Funko Pop figures?

Do you own any? If so how many? Would you call yourself a collector if you do?

And remember kids, keep the discussions up to PCPP standards, no wacky shenanigans.

-

I recently saw Maxmoefoe's video on his collection room tour ( i know its old but its my first time watching it ) and saw his massive collection of them and got me thinking about the whole funko pops phenomenon.

-

OPINION TIME!!

I think that funko pop figures are just a racketeering scheme to manipulate those of us who like to collect things. "Gotta catch them all" mentality to the GAMERS out there; to buy as many as possible. Think about it, there's a reason why almost all of them are made with the same "style: I personally don't like spending money on things i don't use on a regular basis ( with very few exceptions ) i was that kid at 14 who wasn't poor and still had no posters on my wall. ( not because i didn't want to but because i didn't want to buy any No toys, with the exception of a few Lego sets. So these figures kind of seem unappealing to me, i met a kid in high school who worked a terrible fast food job and spent almost all of his cash on funko pop figures. This kid had spent a whopping $15,000 USD on them figures and found out after high school that the same person had taken loans out of one of those "title loan" places and almost went into debt because they bought rare exclusives on eBay for hundreds if not thousands.

Not to mention most of them are creepy looking.

-