add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Some opinions on my build

Tosha2121
  • 13 months ago

So I am doing music production and I have finally (since I am a beginner) figured out my parts and how I want to build my pc. But i still need a little help. I do not plan to overclock either but So far I have I7-8700 processor

Cool master cpu cooler fan although someone said for what I'm doing the stock fan that comes with the processor would be enough. Would you agree?

16 gb of ram (8x2) trident z rgb ddr4 3200

Msi z370 and here's 1 of my big questions I plan to just use my old screen monitor I have already and it has a vga connector I need so I feel I dont need a graphics card right now. But if I did go with one I was thinking of going with the sapphire radeon r7 350 2gb video card. What do you think? That one also has a vga connector I need

Rosewill cullinan atx mid tower

2tb hdd Seagate

1 tb ssd

And windows 10

Now for supply I dont know what to get for this setup without the video card its 109 w but with it its 174 I'm confused on how many watts I should get I know I dont need to much but I also don't want to get to little.

the case has rgb lighting and 4 fans. So any opinions would be greatly appreciated. I will be running fl studio and because I'm getting the scarlet focusrite it comes with ableton and pro tools. I will have a akai mk2 mini keyboard and alot of plugins. Again any opinions and all opinions matter to me

Comments

• 13 months ago
  • 1 point

while reading this i didnt understand half of the part choices and i am considering the wellbeeing of my mental system