add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

First time putting a computer together!!

KnottedBitthair
  • 2 months ago

Hey there so this is my first build and I have all the parts en-route. In the meantime I was just was wondering if there is anything I should do when putting this thing together, or anything I need to to do when I first boot it up, as this is my first time ever putting a computer together. Thanks!

PCPartPicker Part List

Type Item Price
CPU AMD Ryzen 7 2700 3.2 GHz 8-Core Processor $194.99 @ Newegg Canada
CPU Cooler Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler $29.99 @ Amazon Canada
Motherboard Asus PRIME X570-P ATX AM4 Motherboard $189.50 @ Vuugo
Memory G.Skill Flare X 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3200 Memory $98.99 @ Newegg Canada
Storage Western Digital Blue SN550 1 TB M.2-2280 NVME Solid State Drive $139.99 @ Newegg Canada
Video Card Gigabyte Radeon RX 5700 XT 8 GB GAMING OC Video Card $539.99 @ Newegg Canada
Case Deepcool E-Shield ATX Mid Tower Case $49.99 @ Canada Computers
Power Supply Corsair CXM 650 W 80+ Bronze Certified Semi-modular ATX Power Supply $94.98 @ Amazon Canada
Operating System Microsoft Windows 10 Home OEM 64-bit $129.75 @ Vuugo
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total $1468.17
Generated by PCPartPicker 2020-01-17 20:04 EST-0500

Comments

• 2 months ago
  • 2 points

Hey man!

"Is anything I should do when putting this thing together?"

• Actually read the mobo manual, things like RAM locations and other little things you would otherwise overlook. Lame and boring but worth it, especially with troubleshooting.